Thanksgiving’s just around the corner! For this, I’d like to take a moment to express my gratitude for all the good things and blessings received. They may not be what I expected, but they sure colored my world with far more beautiful hues.

Faith in God

“Into the depths of love I’ll find you. Into the depths of love you’re mine.” OKaren, Mine

My relationship with God matters most to me. Finding Him was no easy feat. Depression, loss of a loved one, doubts, frustration—my life’s been a tragedy. Grew up in a Christian home, but I came to a point when I doubted God’s very existence. It’s just amazing how I overcame all those. Every day I am thankful for His abounding mercy, love, and grace. It’s definitely a relationship worth keeping. (John 3:16)

Family

It’s always wonderful to have a family that’s intact. No matter how many struggles you go through, no matter how distant one may seem, it still is wonderful to have them with you. In all those challenges I faced, I’m grateful that my family stayed with me throughout. The patience they exerted. Their kind understanding. Their faithful love. Their smiles that make my day even brighter.

Friends and Relatives

Almost everyone I hold dear in my heart live very far away. Distance sometimes has a way of estranging me from my beloveds. However, I’m grateful that in the moments we get to spend together we still have that bond that unites us to each other.

Lessons Learned

“Strength doesn’t come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn’t.” Rikki Rogers

This year’s been pretty tough, but am thankful that it made me strong and better. Endured waiting. Learned how to continue seeing the best when things went pretty impossible. Let go of unhealthy relationships.

Open Doors of Opportunity

Life is just full of surprises. Good things can come when you least expect them. Am thankful for all the opportunities that opened to me. Opportunities to serve God. Opportunities to minister to others. Opportunities to improve my skills. Opportunities to strengthen relationships. Opportunities to achieve my full potential as a person.

There’s a lot to be thankful for. Every day offers new hope. Another chance to live a life that’s worthwhile. And, I’m excited for what God has still in store for me in the future.

How about you? 🙂

